Swisswatches Tudor Official Timekeeper Newzeland Vs Australia Rwc2015

Tudor is official timekeeper for the Rugby World Cup 2019 in Japan and presents a special edition Black Bay Chrono for referees

The Rugby World Cup 2019 will take place in Japan from 20th of September to 2nd of November and for the first time in its 9th edition in Asia. It is the world’s third largest sporting event, held every four years. TUDOR is not only partner of the ‘World Rugby’ association, but also official timekeeper of the upcoming world championships. 

TUDOR has produced a special edition of the Black Bay Chrono model for all 23 referees of the Rugby World Cup 2019. The high-performance chronograph is powered by a Manufacture calibre MT5813, with column wheel, silicon balance spring and a 70-hour power reserve. For greater comfort during the game, the watch is fitted with an exceptional black rubber strap. A dedicated engraving on the back pays tribute to this special event. 

It was the noble values and the sport’s robust image that led TUDOR to join forces with ‘World Rugby’ in 2017 as part of its #BornToDare campaign. In addition to the men’s and women’s Rugby World Cup and World Cup Sevens, the Swiss brand also supports the annual U20 World Cups. TUDOR has also partnered with the ‘World Rugby Awards’, which recognize the season’s best teams, players and officials every year. This year, they will be held in Yokohama city on 3rd of November, the day after the final of the Rugby World Cup 2019. 

www.tudorwatch.com

Swisswatches Tudor Official Timekeeper Newzeland Vs Australia Rwc2015

Tudor ist offizieller Zeitgeber des Rugby World Cup 2019 in Japan und präsentiert eine Sonderedition Black Bay Chrono für Schiedsrichter

Der Rugby World Cup 2019 findet vom 20. September bis zum 2. November in Japan statt und wird in seiner 9. Ausgabe zum ersten Mal in Asien ausgetragen. Es ist die drittgrößte Sportveranstaltung der Welt, die alle vier Jahre stattfindet. TUDOR ist nicht nur Partner des Weltverbands ‚World Rugby‘, sondern auch offizieller Zeitgeber der kommenden Weltmeisterschaft.

Für die 23 Schiedsrichter des Rugby World Cup 2019 hat TUDOR eine Sonderedition des Modells Black Bay Chrono produziert. Der leistungsstarke Chronograph wird von einem Manufakturwerk Kaliber MT5813 mit Säulenrad, Siliziumfeder und 70-Stunden-Gangreserve angetrieben. Um mehr Komfort beim Spiel zu liefern, wurde er extra mit einem schwarzen Kautschukband ausgestattet. Eine spezielle Gravur auf dem Gehäuseboden würdigt den besonderen Anlass.

Es sind die Werte und das robuste Image des Sports, die TUDOR 2017 dazu beweget hat, als Teil der #BornToDare-Kampagne eine groß angelegte Zusammenarbeit mit dem ‚World Rugby‘ einzugehen. Neben dem Rugby World Cup und World Cup Sevens der Herren und Damen unterstützt die Schweizer Marke auch die jährlichen U20 World Cups. TUDOR ist darüber hinaus Partner der World Rugby Awards, die jedes Jahr die besten Teams, Spieler und Offiziellen auszeichnen. Die diesjährige Verleihung findet am 3. November in Yokohama statt, am Tag nach dem Finale des Rugby World Cup 2019.

www.tudorwatch.com